I’m going Ford

I’m going for’it. I can a Ford it. Ok sorry, writing this title got me into this little wordplay ;) It’s pretty much a coincidence but still worth mentioning, I’m going Ford indeed.

I’ve bought my wife a new car last summer and what do you know: it’s a Ford. She used to drive a Golf III that was still pretty good, but it had only 2 doors which is kind of difficult riding around with 2 small kids all the time. So I bought a used Ford Focus (first generation) but a nice car.

And these days I need to decide on a new leasing car as well since the leasing of my Audi is going to end in April. And what do you know? I’m going for the new Ford Galaxy, going family car all the way. I still don’t like the Galaxy as a brand, but the new version is pretty good looking and good value for money… and I’ll be able to take both kids, bikes, … with me without anymore problems I suppose :)

So what’s the incentive? Free 1965 Ford Mustang? Not that good this time, but we’ll keep on hoping…

Technorati tags: , , ,

About Kris Hoet

My name is Kris Hoet and this is my blog dedicated to subjects such as advertising, gadgets, interactive, internet, movies, games … and whatever things that interest me. More at http://crossthebreeze.com/about-cross-the-breeze/

6 responses to “I’m going Ford”

  1. Snexlex says :

    I hope this will make my Wikipedia stocks go up so I make some money on it :-) http://www.trendio.fr/word.php?language=en&wordid=2315

  2. stijnvercamer says :

    Ford? Hm, I would go Mustang and I might even go Galaxy. My leasing budget is too tight for a Galaxy and an S-Max is just not that. I chose the new Citroen C4 Picasso. Maybe I should buy a wreck of a Citroen DS one day? And you know what: when my parents married in 1974, they used a DS as a ‘ceremony car’ (not sure if that’s the right expression in English, but you get the picture I suppose).

  3. Kris Hoet says :

    I think you should boldly go Citroën like no-one has done before ;-)

  4. Tadzio says :

    Nice to see that at least someone is still buying Ford. But I think you are on your own. Ford reported a record loss of $12.7 billion in 2006. See http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070125/ap_on_bi_ge/earns_ford_34. I guess buyin a ford is a too bold move these days.

  5. frédéric says :

    Driving a Citroën SM sure is one of the boldest car statements one can make these days. I for one would love to.

  6. Kris Hoet says :

    News is that they might import some EU Ford models into the US now, since most of them are more economic and gas prices seem to be going up.

Leave a Reply

