Mustang AdClassix

I’ve been traveling quite a lot lately which explains why there hasn’t been that much activity on this blog lately. I’m hoping I can get to get writing back up but I’ll be traveling a lot more the coming weeks so let’s see how that goes.

Yesterday I found this cool site that is all around vintage advertising, from toys, office, fashion, … to military. And of course there’s a vintage car ads section in which I found some cool Mustang ads. The ads are organized by year, and there are loads of classic ads in there. Here’s one that must be one of the first ever Mustang ads.

[Via NoDesktopHero]

Technorati tags: , , , , , ,

About Kris Hoet

My name is Kris Hoet and this is my blog dedicated to subjects such as advertising, gadgets, interactive, internet, movies, games … and whatever things that interest me. More at http://crossthebreeze.com/about-cross-the-breeze/

5 responses to “Mustang AdClassix”

  1. Djivy says :

    AdClassix will keep you busy all day, every day… for the next millenium.
    There’s just so much stuff on there.

    Compliments on a lovely site btw.

  2. Kris Hoet says :

    Thanks for the nice comment Djivy! AdClassix is indeed a great archive. Love your photosets – especially the one of the Spa Historic grand Prix is rocking! I used the ‘Jacked Up’ image for my desktop background for quite a long time.

Leave a Reply

