#11: One little red Mustang

One July 12th 2005 a guy named Kyle MacDonald trades one little red paperclip for a fish-shaped pen. About 14 trades and one year later he got a house this way. Fascinating isn’t it? Now I’ve always been thinking this could be my next possible venture to try to achieve my goal: getting my own ’65 Mustang.

After looking into buying one, building one from the ground up or selling a few pixels… here’s trial number 11. What I was thinking of doing is to trade things, but unlike Kyle I wouldn’t start with a red paperclip – got to add at least 1 orginal element don’t you think :) – but I’ll start with a little red car. And also, I will only trade for items that relate to classic cars somehow to keep it a good fit with the content on this blog.

grantorinosmall

The little red car I’m hoping I can kick this off with is also a Ford, although not a Mustang. This one is a 1974 Gran Torino and more specifically, it’s the one from Starsky & Hutch. I think it’s a 1/18 but it doesn’t say so on the car. I still have the original box as well lying around somewhere :)

We’ll see what happens. You can contact me on mustangblog AT hotmail DOT com.

About Kris Hoet

My name is Kris Hoet and this is my blog dedicated to subjects such as advertising, gadgets, interactive, internet, movies, games … and whatever things that interest me. More at http://crossthebreeze.com/about-cross-the-breeze/

5 responses to “#11: One little red Mustang”

  1. AutoAndTuning says :

    I start blog about Ford Mustang,
    can I use information on your blog for my blog.

    My blog – autoandtuning.blogspot.com

  2. Kris Hoet says :

    That’s ok Andrey, as long as you reference where you got the info from, just like I do to others. And of course if you let me have your car, you can do with my content whatever you want ;)

    Good luck with your fastback, it looks nice.

  3. Pete says :

    Hi,

    You might be interested in an interview i did with Kyle a couple of weeks back.

    http://www.bloggerview.net/2007/05/005-kyle-one-red-paperclip.html

    Pete

  4. Dave Knab says :

    Looks a bit like a Mustang II to me! Or could it be that I am a bit biased since I own a 76 Mustang II?

Leave a Reply

