The noise. Fantastic!

A couple of months ago I wanted to share a video with you where Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear) drives a classic 1968 Ford Mustang GT390 but unfortunately the video was removed before I could do so. Since then I’ve been searching for it on all search engines and all major online video sites but without any result. Today, while testing out the new Live Search to see if it had indeed improved (disclaimer: I work for Windows Live) … I found it! So finally, after many months of waiting here’s a brilliant piece of Top Gear all Mustang lovers will definitely enjoy:

“Here we go…. that’s the noise! You can cruise in this car and you can go fast in a straight line… and that’s it. (hehehe) Don’t get me wrong though, this is brilliant!” – Jeremy Clarkson

Skip through the first part of you don’t want to wait for this classic bit, which starts somewhere halfway through the video.

Note: this is probably already the 4th or 5th time I have to search again for this clip as Youtube keeps deleting it

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Kris Hoet

My name is Kris Hoet and this is my blog dedicated to subjects such as advertising, gadgets, interactive, internet, movies, games … and whatever things that interest me. More at http://crossthebreeze.com/about-cross-the-breeze/

3 responses to “The noise. Fantastic!”

  1. Jay. C says :

    And now this is gone to.
    Altough I understand the value of copyright it’s getting out of hand and I honestly don’t understand why all of T.G. video’s get pulled out everywhere.
    I watch the show and love it but I am not going to buy any video’s, Jeremy is doing fine without me.
    So, why this B.S., some kid (or guy) has a blog because he loves cars and puts a T.G. video on it but he’s not allowed???
    “You can’t do that, if you mist the show and wont buy the video’s you can never ever see it again” says the BBC?
    Come on, grow up.
    Blugh.

  2. Kris Hoet says :

    Thanks for letting me know, I hadn’t noticed that yet. That’s a real shame indeed as it’s probably one of the best Mustang clips out there… together with the Bullitt car chase of course. There’s clearly no end coming to this :(

Leave a Reply

