#16: In da hood

They say that hanging out with the right people is always a good place to start to get what you want. Now since we all know that what I want is that good old vintage Mustang, I’ve decided to hang out in the Mustang neighborhood. I’m not sure if this is the right strategy in a hood like this, but we’ll see.

It was Marc Bresseel, a colleague of mine, who made me aware of the Ebay Neighborhoods project when he was talking about shopping and social navigation. It seems like the perfect integration indeed between selling a product and building a community around it. Now I probably won’t be that active as a member in this case, as buying one is not an option (as I told you long time ago). And I’m not going to be buying just some random parts to be part of the Neighborhood either :)

ebayneighborhood

But as a Mustang fan, you still might want to check it out if you haven’t done so already. Mustang forums, reviews, images, … and of course auctions all on one page. Nice work from Ebay, check it out.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Kris Hoet

My name is Kris Hoet and this is my blog dedicated to subjects such as advertising, gadgets, interactive, internet, movies, games … and whatever things that interest me. More at http://crossthebreeze.com/about-cross-the-breeze/

Leave a Reply

