The day I buy my Mustang

… it’ll be in the US, and not in Europe. At least that’s for sure. Last weekend I went to Flanders Collection Car 2008, the classic car show in Flanders Expo (Ghent – that’s in Belgium), and there were a few Mustangs for sale. There were only few Mustangs there unfortunately, and they were expensive. This one for instance was a nice convertible, pretty much all original, and was on sale for €34.000 now that’s almost $51.000! Think about the Mustang you can get in the US for that, transportation costs included.

Mustang convertible

That said, they’re not all as expensive as this one. Looking at my favorite importer for classic cars in Belgium, it still seems most Mustangs average a cost of €15.000 – €17.500. I couldn’t help noticing how much of them are ‘sold’ already though, Mustang getting even more popular now?

Anyway, in 4 weeks now, it’s time for the Antwerp Classic Salon which I’ll got to as well. It’s better then the exhibition in Ghent and usually has quite a few Mustangs on display (as well as other great US and European classics of course). Let me know if you’ll be there as well, maybe we could do a photowalk?

More photos (but not a lot) on my Flickr account.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Kris Hoet

My name is Kris Hoet and this is my blog dedicated to subjects such as advertising, gadgets, interactive, internet, movies, games … and whatever things that interest me. More at http://crossthebreeze.com/about-cross-the-breeze/

6 responses to “The day I buy my Mustang”

  1. Paul says :

    I really like your classic car photos. Love the images.. and the timeless beauty of the older American cars. Thanks for posting them. I’m going to a classic car display in FL on the 16th. All the best.. Hope you get your “dream Mustang”.

  2. Kris Hoet says :

    Thanks Paul! I sure hope I get it one day :) Hope to come to a classic car display in the US once as well. I do love the European classics, but it would be great to see some more American Muscle on display.

  3. Paul says :

    Love the British Classics as well. I had a 74 Triumph TR6-Red. I always take a second look at the “Royal” automobiles. I like the Black/Maroon saloon that they toul around in. I’ve always been an Austin Healey fan too. Would love to own one someday… (ahhhhh – Someday ****). Keep clickin away.

  4. Natasha says :

    Hi there!

    I blog mustang toooo! Nice site! :)

  5. Kris Hoet says :

    Thanks Natasha. Added Mustangmadam.com to the blogroll.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Classic Car Ghent ‘09 « I blog Mustang - February 23, 2009

Leave a Reply

